Этика и окружающая среда

Здесь, в The Serpents Club, мы хотим создавать товары, достаточно универсальные, чтобы превосходить тенденции. Мы хотим предоставить нашим клиентам доступные изделия, которыми они могут дорожить годами, одновременно внося свой вклад в развитие планеты.

Мы понимаем важность использования материалов, которые не наносят вреда окружающей среде или людям, участвующим в их производстве.

Узнайте больше о том, как мы стремимся сделать нашу продукцию и бизнес устойчивыми ...

Завод Бесплатное Производство

Все здесь, в Англии, спроектировано и произведено вручную. Любые части производства, которые мы не можем сделать в нашей студии, мы сделаем местными мастерами для продажи. Это дает нашим продуктам несравненное качество, одновременно поддерживая наше местное сообщество производителей; обеспечение справедливой оплаты за справедливый труд. Из-за того, что используются натуральные драгоценные камни и все производится по индивидуальному заказу в небольшом масштабе, вероятность того, что вы наткнетесь на кого-то с точно такими же украшениями, как и у вас, равна нулю.


Упаковка, сделанная с любовью (и переработанное содержимое)


Мы поставляем нашу упаковку от европейского поставщика, которая отличается высочайшим качеством и изготовлена из вторичного сырья. Мы думаем, что важно помнить не только о том, из чего сделаны наши продукты, но и о том, во что они упакованы. Все наши рекламные материалы напечатаны на переработанных карточках, а наша подарочная упаковка изготовлена из не содержащей кислоты и папиросной бумаги.

Сделано для 21 века

Ювелирные изделия созданы для того, чтобы справляться с повседневными проблемами. Все наши ювелирные украшения изготавливаются по возможности из переработанных металлов и имеют пробы для обеспечения качества. Мы производим бижутерию только из прочных чистых металлов, таких как бронза, латунь и сталь, которые на 100% пригодны для вторичной переработки, износостойкие и простые в обслуживании. Если в вашем ювелирном изделии возникнет неисправность или потребуется дополнительная помощь, мы даже исправим его бесплатно.


Сохранение воды

Для бурения камней в промышленных масштабах требуется тяжелое оборудование и большие ванны с водой, чтобы камни оставались холодными и чистыми во время этого процесса. В течение последних 3 лет мы работали над нашими технологиями производства, чтобы гарантировать нашим клиентам продукцию высокого качества с минимальным воздействием на окружающую среду. Все камни индивидуально просверливаются в доме с использованием собранных источников дождевой воды. Мы даже создали специальную технику, которая позволяет нам повторно использовать абсолютный минимум воды для сверления наших камней без ненужных потерь воды или загрязнения. Любая оставшаяся вода, которую мы отложили для этого процесса, попадает в наши офисные растения.


Лесовосстановление и минимизация углеродного следа

Мы считаем, что единственный углерод, который мы должны выделять, - это алмазы, но до тех пор, пока мы не сможем достичь 100% -ной устойчивости, мы будем жертвовать дерево компании One Tree Planted для каждого размещенного заказа, чтобы помочь улучшить наш углеродный след. Мы также покупаем 90% наших материалов на месте, а те 10%, которые мы не можем получить здесь, мы покупаем вдвое больше, чем нам нужно, чтобы сократить долгосрочные выбросы от судоходства.


Переработанные металлы

Добыча металлов требует много энергии и природных ресурсов - поэтому мы перерабатываем металлолом дома и поставляем любые другие металлы, которые нам нужны (серебро, золото и розовое золото), у поставщиков из Великобритании и США, которые занимаются переработкой и переработкой металлов с соблюдением этических норм. Покупка чего-то блестящего еще никогда не была такой приятной!


Бесконфликтные драгоценные камни

Никаких безответственно добытых драгоценных камней здесь нет. Мы покупаем только у проверенных поставщиков ювелирных изделий, которые мы пробуем и тестируем с 2013 года.

Гарантированное качество

Все наши золотые и тяжелые серебряные изделия сертифицированы Лондонским бюро клеймения. Проба - это способ гарантировать чистоту драгоценных металлов. Металлы проходят испытания и маркируются специальными пломбами, чтобы вы и будущие поколения могли подтвердить качество и ценность ваших украшений.

Переработанные отходы

Правильно, нам нравится сохранять его зеленым для матери-природы (потому что в аду нет ярости, как у презираемого божества). Все, от упаковки до офисных отходов, еженедельно перерабатывается надлежащим образом.

Ethics & Environment

We are the social generation quickly becoming the waste generation. In an era where fashion is readily available at the touch of a screen, every week there is a new trend to buy into or a new look to adorn. We can get garments for the same price as our morning coffee (and they usually last about as long too!)

Here at The Serpents Club, we want to create goods versatile enough to transcend the trends. We want to give our customers accessible pieces that they can cherish for years whilst doing our bit for the planet. We understand the importance of using materials that do not harm the environment or the people involved in their production. All of our products are handcrafted in our Manchester studio. We offer free repairs for all of our products so you can relax knowing you're covered from mishaps. Be part of the fashion revolution and join our club!


The True Cost


The fashion industry is the second biggest polluter to the world (after oil). Scientists believe that we have entered a new geological epoch. This means that the impact from humans has changed the earth so much that we’re seeing changes in climate and landscape as drastic as those of the last ice age. The extinction rates of species are far above long-term averages and we’re looking at a sixth mass extinction which would see 75% of species extinct in the next few centuries if we continue to consume and waste at the speed we are today.

The unfortunate fact is, if you’re getting a bargain on the high street, corners have been cut somewhere to keep those prices low. These range from production happening in countries where there’s child labour and workers get paid well below a living wage. Factory regulations are practically non-existent, which means every day workers health and safety are at risk and environmental damages are rife from irresponsibly disposed of waste and the use of harmful chemicals in production.

Factory Free

Everything is designed and hand produced here in England. Any parts of production that we can't do in our studio, we'll have done by local artisans to the trade. This gives our products incomparable quality because every piece is individually crafted and checked before we send them out. Due to natural gemstones being used and everything being produced at a small scale, there’s zero percent chance you’ll be bumping into someone else with the same piece of jewellery as you.


Packaging Made With Love (& Recycled Contents)


We source our packaging from a European supplier which is of the highest quality and made from recycled content. We think it’s important to not only be mindful of what our products are made of, but also how they’re packaged . All of our promotional materials are printed on recycled card and our products are sent wrapped in acid free tissue paper.

Made For The 21st Century Fox

Plated jewellery is so last century. Get with the program and invest in costume jewellery built to handle what every day life has to throw at you. We’ve all been in that situation; you’ve bought a beautiful piece of jewellery, only for it to turn an entirely different colour within a week. We only make costume jewels using sturdy pure metals, like bronze, brass and steel, which are 100% recyclable and strong. We then go the extra mile and enamel our hardware details so they stay looking new. And if your jewellery develops a fault or needs some TLC, we’ll even fix it for free.


No diggity. No drought.

Drilling stones at an industrial scale takes heavy duty machinery and big baths of water to keep the stones cold and clean during this process. Over the past 3 years, we’ve been working on our production techniques to ensure we give our customers high quality products with minimal impact on the environment. All stones are individually drilled in house using collected rain water sources. We’ve even created a special technique which allows us to reuse the absolute minimum water to drill our stones without unnecessary fresh water wastage or contamination. Any left over water that we’ve put aside for this process then goes into our office plants.


Minimising Our Footprint

We believe the only carbon we should be dishing out is in the form of diamonds, but until we can become 100% sustainable, we’ll donate a tree to One Tree Planted for every order placed to help improve our carbon foot print. We also buy 90% of our materials locally, and the 10% that we can’t get here, we’ll buy twice what we need to save long term emissions from shipping.


Eco Metals

Mining metals requires a lot of energy and natural resources - that’s why we recycle scrap silver in house and source any other metals we need (silver, gold and rose gold) from UK and US suppliers who deal in ethically sourced and recycled metals. Buying something sparkly never felt so good!


Conflict Free

No irresponsibly mined gemstones or metals here. We only buy from reputable suppliers to the jewellery trade which we have tried and tested since 2013.


Recycled Waste

That’s right, we like to keep it green for Mother Nature (because hell hath no fury like a deity scorned). Everything from material packaging to office waste gets appropriately recycled on a weekly basis.